Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board (CAB) is a group of community representatives the Junior League of Knoxville can call upon for assistance and advice on its overall program and/or specific tasks or functions. They serve as a sounding board and a resource to the League as they help to expand our network and increase our visibility with other organizations, businesses and the community.

CAB members are well-respected individuals who live, work or serve in the League’s community, individuals with expertise and skills needed by the League, and individuals who are decision makers and influencers in their circles and organizations. The JLK always strives for a cross-section of corporate and non-profit representation with an emphasis on people involved in vital community issues.

2019/2020 Community Advisory Board Members

Martha Buchanan
Director, MD
Knox County Health Department

Courtney Childers
Associate Professor, Ph.D. and Executive Director
University of Tennessee – Adam Brown Social Media Command Center

Lynne Fugate
Girl Scout Council of Southern Appalachians

Jonathan Godfrey
Knoxville Market Executive
Fifth Third Bank

Michelle Hardin
Senior VP Manager
First Tennessee Bank

Suzanne Horsfall
Community Volunteer

Monty Houk
Tennessee State Coordinator
Appalachia HIDTA

Michelle Kiely
VP of Development
Make A Wish Foundation

Kim Lauth, CFRE
Kim Lauth Consulting, LLC

Carlton Long
VP for Development & Community Services
East Tennessee Children’s Hospital

Carrie McConkey
Carrie M. Image and Fashion Consulting

Hugh Nystrom
Development Director
Webb School of Knoxville

Timothy Romero
Regional Vice President
Enterprise Holdings, Inc.

Houston Smelcer
VP Development & Government Relations
Helen Ross McNabb Center

Kathryn Vinson
Executive Oncology Specialist
Merck & Co. Inc.